Iceland Whatever Vol. 1

Iceland Whatever Vol. 1 is a 14 track compilation of classic and new bands that you should get to know.  You can read about the compilation and bands in more detail on Ragnaarbastiaan's blog.  Created and priced similarly to the old independent music compilations of the 90's the mission is to get folks to learn more about more of what Iceland musicians have to offer.  Digital download $3.99 and there are limited quantities of the physicial CD at $5.99

The album cover is by the very talented Lóa Hjálmtýsdóttir of FM Belfast and Loaboratorium  and the ablum is a combination of Rock, Instrumental, Disco, Dance, Electronic, Hardcore and more.   It's an easy way to help increase your music inventory and hopefully help you discover just how diverse music is in Iceland.

Track listing:

  1. Knife fights -Panic Later
  2. Þórir Georg - Hunger
  3. Plúseinn - Empire
  4. Bambaló - Impress the boy
  5. Vigri - Breathing
  6. KVÖL - Dropar
  7. Kælan Mikla - Ekkert Nema Ég
  8. kimono - Lee Harvey Oswald
  9. Var - Varma
  10. Brött Brekka - Genie 454
  11. AMFJ - Esja
  12. Dj. flugvél og geimskip - Draugur Í Kastalanum
  13. Antimony - Purity Control
  14. Ghostigital/kimono mash-up Codomatopoeia

So give the bands a listen, and share with everyone what you like.  That's the point of this after all, more exposure for these bands in Iceland.  And if you are so inclined, purchase the album so we can keep releasing more of these.

Give it a listen below:

And if you dig, purchase in the shop or on the site.